Citizens of the following countries may visit Russia without a visa if they are part of the maritime crew: Bulgaria,[142] China,1 [144] Croatia[145][146] Cyprus,[147] DRC,[190] Egypt[191] France, [153] Iran,[192] Iraq,[193] Lithuania,1 [165] North Korea,[169] Poland,[173] Tunisia,[194] Turkey, Turkmenistan,1 [195] Vietnam. [185] The EU wants full visa reciprocity with third countries whose nationals are exempt from the visa requirement. As a result, EU citizens do not need a visa to travel to these third countries. Some of the considerations for one country to grant visa exemption in another country are (but not limited to): in Western Europe in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, passports and visas were generally not necessary for moving from one country to another. The relatively high speed and high movements of train passengers would have resulted in bottlenecks if regular passport checks had been put in place. [5] Passports and visas were generally not required as travel documents until after the First World War. [6] As a general rule, an applicant may be denied a visa if he or she does not meet the entry or entry requirements of that country`s immigration legislation. Specifically, a visa may be refused or refused if the applicant: () Only in Brazil-Poland accepts visa waiver agreements. Citizens of the following countries can visit Russia without a visa, if you are travelling as part of the cabin crew: Afghanistan,[138] Algeria,[139] Austria,[140] Belgium,[141] Bulgaria,[142] Canada,[143] China,[144] Croatia,[146]Cyprus,[147] Czech Republic Denmark[146] 50] Ethiopia,[151] Finland,[152] France[153] Germany,[154] Greece[155] Iceland,[156] India,[157] Iraq,[158] Italy,[169] Japan,[160] Jordan,[16] Jordan,[16] 1] Lebanon[162][163] Libya,[164] Lithuania,[165] Luxembourg,[166] Malta,[167] Netherlands,[168] North Korea,[169] Northern Macedonia,[170] Norway,[171] 173] Portugal[174] Qatar,[175] Romania,[176] Singapore,[177] Spain[178] Sri Lanka,[179] Sweden,[180] Switzerland,[181] Turkmenistan,[182] United Arab Emirates,[183] United Kingdom ,[184] Vietnam. [185] Until the end of the last working day of the 90-day stay, a visitor may apply to remain in an EU country for an extended period if his country of origin has an updated formal mutual agreement with that Member State. Most bilateral agreements allow travellers to spend an extra 3 months without a visa.

In accordance with Article 60 of the Regulation (EU) 2017/2226, visa-free third-country nationals may stay in the Schengen area for more than 90 days over a period of 180 days, in exceptional cases or under a bilateral treaty.